The Government of Uganda secured funding from International Development Agency for the Competitiveness and Enterprise Development Project (CEDP). The overall CEDP Project Development Objective (PDO) is to improve the competitiveness of enterprises in Uganda by providing support for:

(i) The implementation of business environment reforms including land administration reform; and

(ii) The development of priority productive and service sectors.

The component under land administration reform will be implemented across 16 districts of; Maracha, Oyam, Apac, Kikuube, Ntungamo, Isingiro, Ibanda, Sheema, Kamuli, Jinja, Namutumba, Luuka, Mayuge, Bukedea, Soroti, Serere These districts have been geographically distributed to attain regional balance. The project will be implemented in a period of 2 years.

Among the activities under the component of land administration reform will include Systematic Land Adjudication and Certification (SLAAC).

The Ministry will prepare Physical Development Frameworks through the process of Rapid Physical Planning Appraisals (RAPPAs) under the Directorate of Physical Planning and Urban Development. The RAPPAs provide a framework to guide land use development and demarcation of land rights while promoting sustainable urban development as well as protection of the environment.

The Physical Development Frameworks could eventually be enhanced into Physical Development Plans. The RAPPAs will precede and provide a basis for Systematic Land Adjudication and Certification (SLAAC) which enhances Land
Tenure Security and productivity of land.

Please Read more on the PDP Process by downloading this Brochure – CLICK HERE

Draft Physical Plans developed under RAPPA (Click to Download)

  1. Sheema District_PDF2_compressed
  2. Kyangyenyi Sub_county_Proposed Landuse
  3. Karugorora Parish Proposed Landuse Plan
  4. Kasaana East Parish Proposed Landuse Plan
  5. Kasaana West Parish Proposed Landuse Plan
  6. Kasaana Central Parish Proposed Landuse Plan
  7. Buraro Parish Proposed Landuse Plan
  8. Karugorora Parish Proposed Landuse Plan
  9. Rukondo Parish Proposed Landuse Plan
  10. Rugarama Parish Proposed Landuse
  11. Rugarama Sub_county_Proposed Landuse Map
  12. Nyakashoga Parish Proposed Landuse Plan
  13. Nyakarama South Proposed Landuse Plan
  14. Nyakarama North Proposed Landuse Plan
  15. Muzira Parish_Proposed Landuse
  16. Masyoro Parish_Proposed Landuse
  17. Kyeihara Parish Proposed Landuse Plan