The Department is headed by Under Secretary Mr Richard Juuko and made up of seven organizational units namely; Administration, Accounts, Personnel, Policy Analysis Unit, Resource/Information Centre, Internal Audit, Procurement Unit.
A Principal Officer heads each of these Units. The operations of the office of the Ministers and Permanent Secretary are funded through this department.

The Department has overall responsibility for the following functions in the Ministry, namely: Financial Management, Accounting, Administrative services, Personnel services, Supplies, Procurement matters, Policy analysis, Internal Audit and provision of information on the Ministry services among others.